Photobucket                                               PhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucket
Showing posts with label cars. Show all posts
Showing posts with label cars. Show all posts

Wednesday, April 18, 2012

What I’m Loving <3

It’s been a really long time since I’ve done one of these posts, and I figured what a better way to start of my busy Wednesday then by reminding myself about the things I love.

 

As you all know in the last few weeks we’ve been doing a lot of back and forth driving between Tucson and Denver. We’ve also managed to pack, move, get a new car, bring home our baby all while working full time, traveling for work (on the hubs part) and being extremely sick. So here is what I’m loving now that things have settled back down.

Our beautiful house!

IMG_2533

This was the day we finally got our keys. I had just gotten a diagnosis of bronchitis and a sinus infection. It seems every big event in our lives is marked by illness (we were both sick on our wedding day).

What I love most about the house, is the amazingly beautiful and large kitchen.

IMG_2500

This was taken the day we had our initial walk through of the house, so there is actually a fridge in the gaping hole in the wall, and the counters are covered in dishes/boxes and other things to still unpack.

I’m absolutely loving the neighborhood and I am so glad that we picked Sahuarita over Oro Valley.

IMG_2539IMG_2566IMG_2565IMG_2586

Not only is it all green and beautiful, but there is also a pool at every corner, a water park for kids and teens, several parks all around, over 7 miles of walking trails, a full gym that is included in the HOA fees and two DOG PARKS.

I’m loving the kitchen table we got to match our barstools:

AND the price on it! The whole set, delivered was $320.00. I had bought the bar stools about 2 and a half years ago, for $50.00 a piece. The backs, the metal and the cloth all match, and I cannot wait until it gets here.

I am loving this housewarming present from my parents.

It’s seriously the best invention every! I love that it takes less then a minute to get my coffee/tea ready in the morning. And the fact that I can make ice tea with this as well, makes me one happy girl.

I’m LOVING my new car.

20120414_180848

We had really outgrown our little beater, so I gave the Camaro to the hubs and we got ourselves an SUV.  Lilly loves the back seat! I love the roomy interior and the great, smooth ride. This car is going to be fantastic for long road trips, and runs to Costco and Home Depot.

I’m also loving this little shrimp:

Sleepy Lilly 

Our Lilly Bug is such a sweetheart and the best thing that’s happened to us! She is currently sleeping with her head on my lap and I couldn’t be a happier gal!

And of course, I’m always loving this handsome man:

IMG_2258

Hope you all are having a great Wednesday. Head over to Jamie’s and let us know what you’re loving today.

Wednesday, August 17, 2011

What I’m Lovin’

 

It’s been a few weeks since I’ve linked up with Jamie for What I’m Loving Wednesday and there are lots of things I’m loving lately so here it is.

I’m loving our new matrass that Husband insisted on buying because I kept waking up with back pain. I’ve been sleeping like a baby, and waking up with no back pain. I’m a little iffy on the height of it though. The matrass AND the box spring sit on top of our platform bed… which means I’m about 3.5 feet off the ground and have to literally JUMP up into bed. 

I’m very much considering investing in a step stool to get me into bed. Maybe I’ll even convince Husband to get us a pup?!

I’m loving this video of my friends pup Kiowa! He’s the cutiest thing in the world, and literally makes me smile on a daily basis.


Isn’t he the cutiest?

I’m loving that fall is right around the corner and that my allergies will finally ease up. I’ve been dying over here with itchy eyes, runny nose, sneezing and all other kinds of nastiness. Plus the fall colors are just beautiful.

Forest Creek Poster

Not only are the colors beautiful but I get to wear boots again, and scarves and hats and such. I just love fall.

I am NOT loving that we’ve decided on selling our project car. It break my heart to see that car go. We’ve put so much time and money into it already and the sentimental value of the car is too high. However, there is no way we could move it with us, and it would cost us another $10k to $20k to get it where we want it to be. So, sometime in the near future we’ll clean it all out, take some pretty pictures of it and kiss it goodbye. I hope that she’ll go into a good home with people who are willing to appreciate the work done on the car and the love put into it.

On the brighter note, I’m loving that we’ll have a little bit more cash in our bank account which will allow us to trade in our shitbox Cavalier for a Lancer EVO or a WRX STI, which are both nice little sports cars with all-wheel drive and a back seat. Making it much easier to travel back and forth between states to go visit friends and family.

            Arrow - Next Clip Art

I’m also loving that Husband is totally supportive of the career options I have, and agrees that getting my masters as a “backup plan” is a good idea. So I’m also loving that I will be starting a graduate program in September and will spend the next two years getting my MS in Organizational Leadership.

I’m loving that these beauties should be getting to me sometime today, and cannot wait to see how they fit. I hope well, because I really need a pair of wedge sandals.

image

And as always I am loving my handsome hubby, who is literally the light of my life. Ha! I sound so cheesy. But I do love him particularly a lot today… might have something to do with the fact that he is in VA for the week without me!

5815_122732404364_507824364_3179322_1912468_n

He might kill me for this photo, but I love it! It’s from our first trip to Texas before we were married. He used a hatchet to open a coconut. It was quite an adventure.

Hope you all are having an awesome hump day. Head on over to Jamie’s and link up with what you’re loving.

Signiture

Friday, July 8, 2011

Friday Confessional

 
It’s Friday again and time for the confessions for the week. I’m linking up with Mamarazzi!
Photobucket
I’ve been thinking a lot lately, and that usually means trouble. I had gotten myself so stressed over money that I ended up going a little insane. So my confessions might be a bit long this week, and I will not hold it against you if you skip through them.
So here goes…
I confess … that it felt so good today to put in my two weeks notice. I really don’t know what I’ll do, but I know that I am done working for free. My time is valuable and should be compensated for.
I confess … that it felt really good to take some time on Wednesday morning and go to yoga. It was perfect and so relaxing. I also confess that I can feel the soreness in my shoulders and back… who says yoga isn’t exercise?!
I confess … that I have spent way more than I should have this week. It’s sad how everything runs out at the same time. I am still shampoo less, and have to make a trip down to my stylist to pick it up.
I confess … I almost canceled my gym membership because the customer service rep was mean to me. I also confess that he made me so angry I may or may not have stomped around my office, even though no one could see me.
I confess … I was super nice to the next customer service rep I talked to at Key Bank, and got my way. It made me feel a lot better.
I confess … that I am writing this post instead of writing a paper that I need to send to a client by tomorrow afternoon. OOPS
I confess … that I really want to have my own business, BUT I struggle with separating work and home life. AND I am looking forward to working for someone else for a while. I just want to go to work, do my job come home and relax. No more of this tutoring stuff, no more worrying about how big my next paycheck will be, and so on. It feels nice to know that soon enough I’ll have this opportunity. HOPEFULLY!
I confess … that I am obsessing over a new ring. Especially with the possibility of a new job. I just love jewelry. A new ring and some diamond studs would be perfect.
[image%255B11%255D.png]
I confess … that I really enjoyed Transformers: Dark of the Moon, even though it did not get very good reviews. I just love all the cars in the movie, and I thought it had some nice twists. I also LOVE the new look Bee has. I do have to admit it pissed me off that they killed off Ironhide. And I might have shed a few tears when Bee says by to Sam. Yeah… I’m a nerd. And my next car is going to be Ironhide.

I confess… that it is now 12:04 am and I wanted this posted by 12:01… and that drives me and my OCD self insane. I think I will post this and go to bed. And worry about the paper and all that tomorrow. Maybe, maybe not.
For now. I hope you all have a great Friday!
<3
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...